Return to Headlines

New board members take oath

Congratulations to the newly-elected members of the Fayetteville City School Board, who took the oath of office Monday during the Board of Mayor and Aldermen’s organizational meeting. Pictured with City Judge J. Rhea Thompson, III, who administered the oath, are (from left) Pam Bryson and Bridgett Hopkins, who are new to the city school board, and Tommy Holland, incumbent who was re-elected to office.