About Fayetteville City Schools

  • The Fayetteville City School system operates one elementary school, one middle school, and one high school.  Fayetteville City Schools serve students in grades PreK-12. 

    Currently governing the school system is a six-member school board elected by the public.  The school board appoints the Director of schools.  The board meets openly on the first Monday of each month at 5:00 pm in the multi-purpose room on the second floor of the Municipal Building.  The public is notified of any called meetings through the local media.

    The Fayetteville City School System complies with the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and the Equal Opportunities Act of 1974 and is, therefore, an Equal Opportunity Employer.  In addition, all students shall have the same educational opportunities, regardless of race, color, religion, ethnic origin, gender, or disabilities.

    Additional information regarding the Fayetteville City Schools is available by calling the office of the Director at 931-433-5542 or by writing to the Director of Schools 110A Elk Avenue, South Fayetteville, TN 37334.

Mission, Motto, and Goals

  • Mission: To provide academic excellence and preparation for life and career.

    Motto: Big enough to make a difference...small enough to care.


    1. Focus on every student
    2. Invest in our people
    3. Partner with our stakeholders